How do I cancel or delete my account?

Cancelation of an account is a relevant action only for registered users. However, because unregistered users can still send files via the JUMBOmail service, an unregistered user may as well want to delete all related data.

Account cancelation for registered users

As a registered user, if you wish to cancel your account and delete all your data, here are the steps you need to follow:

  • Login to your account
  • Go to your account profile page
  • At the bottom of the page look for the “Delete account” link and press it. The delete account action is available only for nonactive subscribers. If you are an active subscriber, you will need first to cancel your subscription.
  • Approver the delete account action. Note that this action is permanent and cannot be undone.

Once approved, you will be auto logout of the system and your account will be deleted including all your personal info and your sent files history. Files that were sent to you by other users will not be deleted and this content is managed as the sender’s content and not yours.
After your account has been deleted, you will not be able to login back into the system with your account credentials but if in the future you will choose to register again you will be able to do so.


Deleted user’s data for unregistered users

Sending files via JUMBOmail can be done without the need to register. In any file transfer transaction, the system collects required data including the sender's email address, the recipient's email addresses, the list of files, the email subject and message, and some required metadata information. Although this data is not associated with any active user account and does not include any personal data such as name, phone number, or address, you may still want to delete any of your digital footprints on our site.

At the moment, as an anonymous user, it is not possible for you to delete the history of your sent files because you are not an active user on the system. But still, you can delete all your digital info from the JUMBOmail system by submitting a ticket via the contact form.
In your submission, provide the email address from which you wish to delete all its related data. 
Before the e-mails and information linked to the e-mail address you provided are actually deleted, we will contact you using this e-mail address to verify that you are indeed the owner of this address so that we can be sure that the request to delete the e-mails and files was sent from this address did come from you and not from someone else.
After verifying your e-mail address, the operation of deleting the information related to your e-mail address will be carried out by us and an e-mail to confirm the execution of the operation will be sent to you.

هل كان هذا مفيدًا؟
لم تجد ما كنت تبحث عنه؟